Aim for Change leadership team

Founder and Chairperson: Ruth James MBE

Joint Vice Chairs: Nicola Ridout and Dr Domini James

Trustees: Dr Matthew James, Robert Leake, Nicola Ridout and Nicky Yates-Smith

Yorkshire Cell Group and Trustees:  Dr Domini James and Dr Lawrence Miall

Support team

PA: Nicola Ridout

Tin Collection Coordinator: Anne Hirst

Pakistan contact: John Chand

Our volunteers are key to the success of the charity

Aim for Change relies on the commitment of volunteers to turn its ambitions into reality.

The charity is led by Ruth James MBE and administered by Nicola Ridout. Trustees of Aim for Change help to ensure the charity meets its objectives and remains true to the principals on which it was founded.

Ruth James MBE

Founder and Chairperson

Ruth is the driving force behind Aim for Change. She has devoted her life to the work of the charity, not for the glory or personal gain but for a truly genuine need to make a difference to the lives of those who are suffering in this world.



Nicola Ridout

Personal Assistant 

Since becoming involved with Aim for Change, Nicola has visited Uganda several times and witnessed first-hand the impact of the charity's projects on the communities we support.

Nicola acts as personal assistant to Ruth, and assists with the administrative work of the charity.

Anne Hirst

Tin Collection Coordinator

Anne, a passionate supporter of the work of Aim for Change, organises the collection of our donation tins from around the local area.